Ministries / Deacons

Our deacons are God-fearing men who love the Lord and serve the people of God. The word deacon derives from a Greek word for servant; hence, the deacons are a serving office in the church. Acts 6:3 reads: Wherefore, brethren, look ye out among you seven men of honest report, full of the Holy Ghost and wisdom, whom we may appoint over this business. 

Deacon John Humes, Chairman
Deacon James Smith, Vice-Chairman
Deacon Joe Johnson
Deacon David Shelton
Deacon James Williams